We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
Sul Volo 03:40
Metro 04:21
Not Guilty 04:23
Metro 04:19


A collection of poetry guitar music pieces originally released as a series of four seven inch singles based around the themes of transportation and transition; side A constructed from real or factual information and material, side B from fiction and fantasy. Themes were taken more or less directly from news items or literature and film history, from Jules Verne’s “Around the World in 80 Days”, the death of princess Diana and Grace Kelly, major plane crashes throughout history, Leonardo da Vinci’s musings on aerodynamics, to Agatha Christie's “Murder on the Orient Express”.

Next to compiling all the wonderful tracks from the original series on vinyl, this CD includes original new tracks, this time based around Herman Melville’s “Moby Dick” and the sinking of the Titanic. Three bonus tracks have been added to the CD including the ‘USA’ version of the compelling and hypnotic track ‘Metro’. Guest musicians include Yannis Kyriakides and Christine Abdelnour.

Andy Moor and Anne-James Chaton first began performing together in 2004 when Chaton joined the Ex onstage to perform one of their songs. They later started to collaborate as a duo, building the music and text for one of Chaton’s portrait series; the journalist which later resulted in their first CD “Le Journaliste”. Since then Moor and Chaton have toured widely in Europe, Canada and Japan, always building, reconstructing and adjusting their set and performance using improvisation as a creative source. In more recent months they have included video projections to the performances. They combine guitar riffs and loops, abstact noise, live sampling, dark beats and the unmistakable voice of Chaton, very present and rhythmic.


released January 1, 2013

All music and guitar by Andy Moor, text and voice by Anne-James Chaton
Design Isabelle Vigier.
© 2013 Moor (PRS) Chaton (Sacem)


all rights reserved



Unsounds Label Amsterdam, Netherlands

Music label for contemporary composition, experimental, improvisation, sound art. Unsounds was founded in 2001 by guitarist Andy Moor (The Ex), composer/sound artist Yannis Kyriakides, and designer/visual artist Isabelle Vigier.

contact / help

Contact Unsounds Label

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Unsounds Label recommends:

If you like Transfer, you may also like: